Chairmen of Tata Sons

Jamsetji Tata
Jamsetji Tata, The Fonder and first Chairman from 1868-1904
Dorabji Tata
Dorabji Tata, Son of JN Tata headed Tata Sons from 1904 – 1932
nowroji saklatwala
Nowroji Saklatwala, headed Tata Sons from 1932 – 1938
JRD Tata
J.R.D. Tata headed Tata sons from 1938 – 1991
Ratan Tata
Ratan Tata, headed it from 1991 – 2012
Cyrus Mistry
Cyrus Mistry headed Tata Sons from 2012-2016
Ratan Tata
Ratan Tata(2016-2017) again came to the helm after the removal of Cyrus Mistry by the board of Directors at Tata Sons.
N Chandrashekaran
N Chandrashekaran, the non Parsi to head the Tata sons. Chairman since 2017

Click here for more Tata trivia



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.